Bramham Lodge

We were out early this morning - to try and avoid too many dog walkers and the forecast rain!

Out at 07:15 and back at 09:00 - having walked to Headley Hall and back. The sun  had been up for about an hour by the time we got to the top of the village and it was shining nicely on Bramham Lodge, making the stone glow. I liked the way it was standing out against the dark sky and with the trees either side.

Someone had already driven down the lane we used - all the ice on the puddles had been smashed and I was expecting to find more flytipping rubbish. I didn't see any but someone had been digging channels to try and drain the bigger puddles (mini lakes) that have been created by the pylon contractors and all the recent rain. All their site stuff has been removed and the land tidied up - so hopefully things will return to normal quickly.

I phoned Mum and Mother-in-law this morning..they are both well and were going out to lunch!

This afternoon I have been trying to get my head round flashguns so that I can use my new radio triggers properly. Seems to be mind boggling - and the Canon ETTL-II system has some vagaries that I seem to have 'discovered' - and research on the web seems to show lots of others have as well! It seems to explain why I haven't been getting consistent results and now I need to try and practice. I think the dogs may be getting fed up with being flashed, so I will pick up tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.