Mono Monday - Small

A baby sitting day today - and not much chance of a blip as little one keeps me occupied all the time.

I did think about the blip challenge though and I remembered my 'Small Clanger' and that was the blip idea sorted. Execution wasn't so straightforward as it was dark by the time I had got home and been out for a walk with Finlay.

I had to get out flash units and diffusers and do a focus stack!

Still he looks lovely - even if the pink doesn't really work in mono! The toy is based on the Small Clanger character (hence the 'S" on his vest) of the original Clangers TV series - and I bought this around the mid '80s - it was an office silliness and several people had them and they would periodically 'whistle' to each other..

Many thanks to Skeena for hosting this challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.