Old Stone Gateposts

Finlay and I had our walk in Boston Spa today. We walked along the riverside...which starts off at river level but rises to quite a height- well away from the water.

I found some old stone gate posts which have been 'overgrown' by the hedge... two sets quite close to each other. In the main blip you can see one part of the second pair in the background. I also snapped an old horsebox lying derelict in a field...which I thought I had blipped before but can't find it, it is in extras.

I spent the afternoon constructing some bespoke shop fittings for Mrs madwill, using bits of timber and boarding lying around in the garage (which is my useful store).

Also managed to get a load of washing fully dried outside for the first time this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.