Catkin Lanterns

We went out early for our walk again, it was bitterly cold and walking north into the wind my eyes were watering. The sun was really low and glowing and it was shining through the hedgerow and catching these catching making them appear to be alight inside!

Back home just before 8:30 and time for breakfast!

I made a couple of batches of soup (swede & smoky bacon and leek & potato). They should last the week with some to freeze as well.

After lunch I played around with flashguns (speedlights seem to be the current name for them). Later I tried out the wireless triggers and whilst I can work them technically I now have to work them artistically! I have added an extra of my first set up (not the first shot by a long way) using one flash at 45 deg to the left and one behind pointing up the backdrop with a coloured fabric over the top to give it red tint

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.