Vroom, Vroom

The day started wonderfully for me (Annie) when my lovely step daughters gave me a card and present for Mother's Day. Without embarrasing them too much, I couldn't think of two better step daughters to have. They are fun, interesting and great to talk to. Thanks girls!

In the afternoon Chris and I visited Silverstone for a tour of the race circuit and facilities. It was really well done with load of information on the circuit and site, past and present. We got to go to lots of behind the scenes bits including the drive centre (where we sat in Ferraris, Aston Martins and single seaters), race control, the podium and we even snuck into the pits briefly.

The blip is me, sat in a single seater - unfortunately I found it a lot easier to slide into it than get back out and I feared Chris would have to leave me there. Thankfully (and with a helping hand from Chris) I did extract myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.