Flowers for Mum

Not as early a start this morning as yesterday but Bailey did wake me up and we were out for a walk before 8am. It was a lovely morning - as evidenced by the sun on Dad's hellebores - so it wasn't too much of a hardship. Mum and I finally cracked a sewing job after breakfast. It took a combined amount of patience and ended up with a 'good enough' and a change of plan but it is almost done. One final walk around the block after lunch before we headed home. A 320-ish mile round trip in just under 36 hours and I still don't think it was a complete surprise but it was worth the early start and the drive. We were home in the daylight and once unpacked I thought I'd settle on the sofa with a cup of tea; Bailey decided that he fancied a walk. And this evening he is back to inhabiting the spare bed. He's had a lovely weekend too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.