SPOROPHYTES OF MOSS

on very old stones, just outside Langenthal.
In the morning I reconstructed the path beneath our hut. A bit too big a word for it perhaps, but I liked to do it. And collecting leaves again. And reading my books.
After lunch we drove to Langenthal for our walk. Piet Hein's choice, but a fascinating one. The weather could have been better, especially because the views from the top of the hills were a bit bleak now. At one point Piet Hein pointed to the Wasserschloss of Wülmersen, where we had been yesterday and said he liked the idea that we had stood there and had pointed to where we stood now. Just below the sports airstrip.
I saw two  storks flying in the valley above the river Weser, some days ago. And today a pair of herons in a field.
At the end of our walk we sat on old stones for a rest and I spotted the little dots of moss. I changed lenses and took some pictures. One became my blip.
And some minutes later I saw the Hamamelis flowers and show a picture of  it in the extra.
Only when we drove home the sun began to shine brightly.

My haiku:

A miniature
Scene, for a capture I have
To kneel down slowly

And the proverb:

Muck and truck.

(= miscellaneous articles of trade)

1898  Daily News  22 July 4/7.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.