LANDSCAPE NEAR DEISEL

The weather even better than yesterday, and the sun shone quite a lot.
After my usual morning activities, Piet Hein and I drove to Deissel after lunch.
There we walked a path that went along the Ohmsberg and higher up in the direction of the Deisselberg. And a splendid path it was. A real surprise, at all points we had a wonderful view into the Diemel valley and of the Hölleberg where we had walked yesterday.
I saw two deer running away, was quick enough for a photo, but they were really too far away. After a long walk uphill, we crossed a valley, climbed a bit again and then a pretty walk downto Deissel.
In the open library, where you can take what books you want and can leave your books too, I saw a series of 14 Garden books, edited by the ADAC, and I decided to take these for a while,  to enjoy the photos and guidance. A great opportunity.

My haiku:

Where ever I look
The colours of the soil and
Sky dazzle my eyes

And the proverb:

To find (or know) the length of a person's foot.

1580  Lyly, Euph. & his Eng.


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.