The Jury's Out

Survived Jury duty today at the Coroner's Court. Found the whole experience insightful and as much as it would make an interesting Blip I am not permitted to discuss it. All I can say is guess who volunteered to write the Jury statement and be foreman to read it out?...

Enroute to court this morning walking down Maidstone High Street the sun was shining as bright as a summer's day with the sky a deep blue that reminded me of the Adriatic Sea.

I captured the photograph on the right of the Mayor's Office, with the Mono Monday Street theme in mind, then by sheer coincidence the Court room had old photographs adorning the walls loaned by the Maidstone Museum Collection including a shot of the very same building. The photograph on the left is Maidstone High Street in 1830 on Market Day.

Continuing the historic theme the Courtroom building was built in 1525 and is strongly linked to Henry VIII's reign much like the castle.

Excuse the pun but the jury really is out at the moment for me with various projects on a professional and social level about to ignite, which could lead me down different routes entirely. I feel like Dorothy....which road DO I take? Keep you posted on developments.

Thank you to Trisharooni for hosting March Mono Mondays.

EXTRA NOTE: Inquest is now in the press so here's the story for those interested...

www.kentonline.co.uk/medway/news/police-car-chase-death-an-92223/#comments

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.