Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Weak, strong and delicious

Was feeling a bit weedy this morning, so this was my breakfast, together with a weak cup of tea.  I maintain tea should always be weaker that you are and coffee stronger.  Oranges, on the other hand, should just be totally delicious if they can and this one certainly was.  And once again, this is nature showing how crazily brilliant and practical its structures can be.  Architects, take note.

Apart from that, the day has consisted for me of a supermarket delivery, another episode of House of Cards (getting on well here) and lying on the sofa reading and doing the crossword.  I've had another card, a phone call from my cousin in Paris and 2 very kind texts.  Added to that, my food is cooked, the washing up done and all fetching and carrying done.  I really can't complain.

Have a brill evening, I shall come back with comments later  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.