what we did today...

By SarnieV

A day of two seasons in one day

This picture captures the insane differences in weather during the day. From a lunch in the sunshine in the garden to snow by teatime....
We spent the day clearing the slope at the bottom of the garden, with a big bonfire to get rid of lots of brash from trees that had fallen in storms. The boys loved sawing up bits of tree, then lopping bits off to put on bonfire. A top Mother's Day - I'm hopeful that A will take note of little Ds insistence that he should have told them to book a table to take me out for lunch on Mother's Day as he is older and should know! Ha ha, my expectations of Mother's Day have been lowered over the past 9 years... he doesn't get it and I'd never realised quite how upset I would feel that it was ignored. This year little D was the main instigator of cards and making things. I had two very lovely cards made by the boys and two boys made me a cuppa in a new mug and brought
breakfast in bed and joined me there :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.