Night view

from a hotel room on the Whitechapel Road.

It was a rushed start to the day.  Possibly because of a conversation I had last night with colleague T I got it into my head that I needed to leave the house at 7, so I ordered the taxi, for 7. Up at 6.20 and then I remembered, the flight was 7.45.  Aaagh!!  Showered, dressed, reorganised taxi, and into the airport by 7.05.  We were all boarded by 7.30, and then sat on the tarmac till after 8.  But at least I made the flight.

We spent the day in a new meeting space and it still not ideal for our growing group.  We were all staying in the Budget Ibis which was better than it looked on the website.  

Then out.  We abandoned the original venue, had a drink in a quirky pub on Commercial Street and ended up in Carluccio's.  It was better this time, perhaps because there was a group of us.  Then the 2 K's and I ended up in another bar to meet K's partner and his friend.  We talked planes and lighting systems!

K and I walked back to the hotel.  I have a great view, west to the City and beside the Mosque.  The muezzin's cry reminds me of KL. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.