Reprieve

It was a white, wintry scene when I got up this morning, but the sun was shining on the garden and the sky was blue.  It didn't last and there were flurries of snow.  I didn't take my hat.  That was a big regret. My ears got very cold. 

Work was busy.  A morning of meetings and then an afternoon trying to sort out the CEO's visit in 2 weeks.  We are nearly there.

Then to an Edinburgh Compact meeting.  I was not enthralled although Ewan did a good job chairing.  In the middle I received a message from #2 son, from A&E.  He had an accident on Sunday night and bashed his head, but all is well. 

The wind was biting but luckily the #37 came quickly.

The eagle eyed among you will have noticed that the conifer is still standing.  It received a reprieve last week because of a family concern next door.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.