Surf's Up!

If anyone were to suggest I was a bit mad to travel great distances with my buspass, I'd point to this guy and his friends, (there were about a dozen of them) surfing at Scarborough in temperatures not a great deal above freezing. We spent our final day by the seaside having a more leisurely stroll walk by the harbour, then around the headland and up to the Sealife Centre. There have been reports over the last few weeks of an American Wigeon so we went to see if we could spot it. Fortunately we did manage to pick it out amongst the other Wigeons before it disappeared in the opposite direction and became impossible to see clearly. I did manage to blip this species some time ago now, so it didn't get new be the main image, but I'm including it as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.