No Rest...

Far from being able to relax and regroup after my latest adventure, I was up early this morning, donning my uniform, and off to Bakewell for a National Trust team meeting in Bakewell. It was the first one I'd been able to get to since I've been volunteering, as I've been away or had prior commitments for previous ones. It was very interesting and enjoyable, covering lots of ground about projects afoot in the Peak District and in the National Trust in general. 
I'd hoped it might be possible to have a leisurely trip home (with photos) but the weather was so awful, that I just wanted to get home to the dry and warm. There was still a surprising amount of snow around at Longshaw, my first port of call for a minibus lift for the rest of the way, and the roads leading up there were flooded - hence the rather mundane blip. A bit of down time tomorrow, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.