La Neige

An early start, on the TGV to Lille Europe at 7.45.  It was cold in Lille and the light snow turned to heavy snow as I waited for my train.  As it turned out I could have booked the 8.36, but I didn't so it was a cold wait until we were permitted entry to the departure lounge.  Another quiet carriage and back to London for 10.  Amazing.

Then back to work, this time in Finsbury, hefting my case up and down the stairs of the Northern Line.  A long day and not sure if it was that profitable and I had to leave before the end.

Back to King's Cross and on the 3rd train of the day.  Unfortunately the Virgintrainseastcoast experience was not as good as the earlier SNCF and Eurostar ones. In fact it was awful. It was a diesel, with old carriages, worn seats and springs that could be felt.  And of course being a diesel it was very bouncy.  I was glad to get home.  It had been a long day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.