We used to make do with pedal cars.

Most of the morning was spent in town, walking there and back. Buying birthday presents, cards, extension cables, music stands, as you do.

Saw these electric vehicles outside Maplin which led to me reflecting on how things have changed since I was a child in the late 50s and early1960s. If we had a car like this, it was pedal powered and jolly hard work too. I remember not feeling particularly comfortable in them as I was a big boy then. My trike had a little boot and a handle at the back for my parents to hold on to.

Most of the afternoon was spent doing a myriad of tasks, the sort that have to have a couple of things done before the task itself can be ticked off. Made another batch of oatcakes later on. Sad so say I really like the creamy taste of an oatcake now that I'm not eating other biscuits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.