Day Two - Hepworth Print Fair

Our day to look after the Hot-Bed stall at The Hepworth Print Fair.  I bought two prints from this artist first thing in the morning, but not the ones shown here (the light was reflecting badly on the ones I bought).  It was one of those spur of the moment decisions, I just liked them.  I'd sold a small print the previous day - so not all in vain!  The print fair was very, very busy but we only managed to sell two prints all day and I had the impression that sales might have been down for other artists too.  People looked through the browsers and were very enthusiastic and we spoke to lots of younger people who were clearly keen to pursue art as their higher education option - so a  good day to chat and enjoy the company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.