Fearless Warrior

Can you tell it is raining - again! Absolutely tipping down all day and we now have a small lake on our grass!

We haven't been out for a walk - I don't fancy trying to drag three unwilling dogs around the streets. It's bad enough trying to just get them out the back door for 'comfort breaks'!

Looking through my useful bits box I came across a set of little plastic cartoon figures that I picked up many years ago at Parc Asterix near Paris. I have always enjoyed reading the cartoon books, I prefer the French versions even though I don't fully understand every word. They just seem to have a lot more expression than the English translations.

So I set up Asterix here on a piece of glass over a black velvet cloth and playing with my flash set up again I pointed main light upwards into a big reflector just above the figure. I wanted to try and get his reflection in the glass surface.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.