HDR Trailer

A visit to the nurse at the medical centre for my 'MOT' and review of the blood test results. Surprisingly I seem to be alive and kicking - still need to lose a little more weight but everything is heading in the right direction!

I have given the flashguns and triggers a rest today - and have been investigating / installing a trial version of the latest Lightroom and Photoshop to run alongside my existing versions. I was intrigued by a couple of new features - one is to create HDR direct from Lightroom and the other is a panorama tool (which I may investigate further tomorrow). I managed to do the processing in the new version and then exported back into my current 'live' catalog.

I dusted off my old Panasonic TZ10 (it is a bit easier to manage than the Lumix or SLR when walking the dogs) and used it for my shot today. It only shoots in jpg format, but that made life a little easier and quicker in the software.

This a 3 shot HDR created entirely in Lightroom and I think it seems to be a quite subtle interpretation. I was also pleasantly surprised by the quality of the image from the old camera...it may get more use in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.