Worm's Eye View of a Saw...

I spent a fair bit of time today making a plinth for my Dad's new fridge to stand on, so that he doesn't have to bend down too far to get things out of it. So there wasn't much blip-time. However I hope you like this worm's eye view of me sawing the chipboard on my trusty (and rusty!) old Black-and-Decker Workmate.

I don't really enjoy the job of sawing melamine-coated chipboard as, even if you score both sides of the line (on both sides of the board) with a Stanley knife first (as I did - you can see the "tram-line" cuts in the photo), the Melamine still tends to flake off. It would have been better, I know, if I''d used a finer-toothed saw but I discovered that my finer saw was blunt. However the Melamine on the upper surface flakes much less so I was careful always to keep the side which would later be hidden on the under-surface.

PS I was delighted last night to have another win in a competition at our local camera club. It was our annual set subject competition, on the topic "Movie Titles". I actually uploaded the picture which won on blip as an extra on Feb 16th here. They were also judging nature photos but my photos didn't do so well in that category; you can't win 'em all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.