Yellow Rose

I felt tired this morning and by the time I was sitting at my desk I felt that if I had closed my eyes I would have gone to sleep.  I’m not sure why as I seemed to sleep well.  I spent the day getting through a couple of things as I have had to set my day aside for a piece of work that can’t be started till the morning, and needs to be done, or almost done by the end of the day.  I had a meeting last thing which set me up for tomorrow’s work. 

It was so nice coming home in daylight and being able to pick BB up from badminton in daylight.  He was hungry when he got in, but knew he had to finish his homework and sat down and did it, once he had had a snack.

To say that cello practice went wrong tonight is an understatement.

Blipless day, so here is a yellow rose from my mother’s day flowers.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.