Fantastic Mr Fox

I had a lovely day today with Mrs W learning how to use my sewing machine. She has the same one as me and kindly offered to show me the way round it!
I was expecting to sew some scraps together or maybe make a little cushion so I was a bit nervous when I saw the pattern for this fabulous cushion.
I traced out the pattern onto bond-a-web, ironed it onto the fabrics I'd chosen from the wonderful selection laid out by Mrs W, cut out the pattern, spent hours trying to put the bits in the right places, ironed them onto Teflon, got all confused trying to get the bits in the right places again, peeled it off the Teflon and finally put Mr Fox onto his cushion ready to be sewn on.
Then it was time for a lunch break before finally having to do some sewing! Going extremely slowly - it was probably excruciating for Mrs W to watch!! - I managed to sew around the two tail sections. And though I say so myself if was pretty good!!
Now I just need to pluck up the courage to carry on by myself and get it finished without Mrs W's help!
It was lovely to spend the day chatting and creating our masterpieces. The first of many projects hopefully!
I popped home for a teeny bit of housework before heading to get the Little Misses. And dazzle them with my needlework skills. 
They were suitably impressed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.