Poser!

A much calmer day compared to yesterday and the sunshine arrived this afternoon as forecast. I think the next few days are going to be very nice indeed!

I took this squirrel on the way back up the track when me and TheAphid went for a quick lunchtime walk. I'd been watching a Great  Blue Tit (see extras) inspecting a potential nest site above me, when I noticed the Red out the corner of my eye. The squirrel leapt across the trees resting in different spots, finally settling on this tree for a nibble of whatever he had in his paws. He was there for a little while and of course I'd like to think he posed just for me. Not long after he whizzed up the tree, shaking his tail, chattering away and was gone!
More on Flickr is you fancy a look, including a hairy caterpillar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.