Jenny Wren, Again

Beautiful here again and just warm enough to go out with my hat. I did the Adam Walk with a little  bit of a mooch above the reservoir, still searching for those Dartford Warblers. I could hear them again but I probably need to be out earlier to get a chance of seeing them. I did chat to a lady with her feisty Dachshund Missy (see extras). Missy was very cute, eventually letting me pat her. 
It's a lovely walk with lots of birdsong, buzzing bees and my first butterfly! I'm pretty sure it was Comma going by the colours I saw as it with fluttering around me, but it wouldn't land so I couldn't get a photo.
I managed to get this Wren before it flew off really quickly. I've cropped it heavily which is why the quality probably isn't that good.
The bird looking at the hole in the tree yesterday turned out to be a Blue Tit and not a Great Tit, as I saw it again today whilst trying to locate the drumming Woodpecker. It sounded as if it was possibly using the same tree as last year, but we shall see.
More on Flickr including a male mallard and a Dunnock.
As well as FlowerFriday this week there's Film Star Friday hosted by Beewriter. Have a look at the entries here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.