Peep

Peep (Pio) has been incredibly affectionate and housebound since my return from my little trip away. I wonder if he actually missed me a little bit ...?

After 11 hours' sleep last night, I got up this morning to sort the animals out. I was achy and sore, but at least I had had a good sleep for once.

All day I've been flopping around from one seat to another. I managed to do two loads of washing, which dried almost instantly.

The weather has been amaaaaaazing! It has truly felt like summer today. All possible doors and windows have spent the entire day wide open, and PJ and I even enjoyed a spot of lunch outside.

I am feeling hungry and thirsty pretty much constantly - which I guess is a good thing.

Cousteau and Pio are curled up with me, while I post my blip. We're in my sun-warmed bedroom (although I've closed the curtains now to keep the warmth in).

I hope tomorrow brings some respite from my cold/flu and that I'll be back to business as usual.

Bye all.

Edit: Thank goodness my kitchen floor doesn't look to grubby in this shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.