Strawberries....

....that's all I've got today.
I turned my comments back on yesterday, thinking I'd be online now that I'm home, and no sooner did I do that when my phone rang. It was my friend's husband, calling to tell me that on Monday they'd rushed my friend to the hospital, as she was having trouble breathing. On Tuesday they moved her to the ICU and she was placed on a ventilator. He hadn't wanted to call me until I came home from Houston, so I left right away for the hospital last night, & I spent much of the day there today as well. Barb & I have been best friends since we met in the 4th. grade---she always refers to us as "sisters of the heart"--and while she's had many health problems, none of them have ever been this bad. For the time being I've turned my comments back off, & please keep Barb in your prayers! Many thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.