Stepping out.

Erin's party.

Erin's birthday is in two weeks but she had her party this weekend as her best friend goes away for the summer tomorrow .

It's funny how the days of jelly and ice cream and pass the parcel go so quickly . Tenth birthday party and it's handbags and arguments with me about why she can't have a CD that carries the warning " Explicit language " ( yes I do realise the hypocrisy of this ).

This is the girls on the way to the cinema chattering away about their teacher ( he is the David Brent of the teaching world, this has not escaped them and they describe him as someone who " tries too hard to be like a teenager " ) .

Good film and then back here for eating enough pizza to sink a battleship and then lots of games involving screaming , shouting and hiding food and parlour games .

The cupcakes were Erin's idea. As you know I hate text speak but she loves it so my colleague made these for her. Love the fact that BWT is the wrong way round . I do not condone any such nonsense but it made Erin happy.

I rarely get photos of her as she hates the camera and I wish the quality was better on this but I am just do glad I have a shot of her.

It's the morning after as I write this and it's all calm and quiet in her room. Just waiting for the sleepover gang to wake up....

Best have a very large gin coffee ...

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.