In My World

By JoanneInOz

Blue Sky Sunday

I spent the whole of today out in the garden, (except for the hour when I made pancakes for everyone for Sunday lunch). When I downloaded the photos off my camera, I simply couldn't decide which photo to blip, so four have been added to my journal today, as alternate blips.

Early in the morning Miss Tibbs alerted me to a sound right down the back of the yard, which turned out to be a thief in our pecan nut tree ~ A Suphur Crested Cockatoo. This photo has been taken on super-duper zoom, so isn't as clear as I would like, but I did catch the culprit in the act!

The kookaburras, as usual, kept us company all day, and I liked this photo of a kookaburra,as it shows the pale blue patch of feathers in amongst his brown wing feathers. So pretty.

Following up on yesterday's blip, I wanted to add a blip of the finished product of the bamboo screening that my son and I began working on yesterday. You will notice Mount Warning peeking over the fence in this photo.

During the afternoon, this kookaburra must have decided that he should be the blip for the day, as he stared straight at me, posing ready for his photo. How could I disappoint him? Here he is, with a couple of friends in the background, who obviously didn't want to miss out on their moment of fame either.

I finally decided that Miss Tibbs deserved to be the main blip of the day, as she epitomises a lazy Sunday afternoon, curled up on an outdoor chair, on a sunny winter's day.

It's a cat's life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.