Gotcha!

I am so excited about this blip as I've been trying to catch the robins in action for a couple of days. I'm delighted I caught this one flying in to the ivy with a leaf and I'm also pleased with my photographic progression. 

Please excuse the level of detail to follow which will be boring to some, but I'm learning, so it will help me to record what I did. In order to catch the wings at all I needed the shutter speed at 1/500s but that meant increasing the ISO massively to stop it being too dark. There is a little loss of clarity as a result but I got the shot. I will admit I have enhanced it a little in processing too. For the extra, the sun came out so I could have a more reasonable ISO, but the robin is not carrying a leaf, so for me its not as good. You may feel differently.

I haven't suffered any ill effects from yesterday's walk fortunately but I drove the car a bit further today which caused pins & needles in my right foot. Recovery is a see-saw as always. Anthony had no school sport this afternoon for a change so we played darts in the garden! I know its a bit unusual but we wanted to be outside it was so warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.