What a day!

Sometimes you get a low score and you feel disappointed. At other times you get a low score, but leave the ring feeling like you won it all and then the score doesn't really matter. Today was the latter. Hero was a star in the ring. He missed one move and it got a bit messy for a little while, but besides from that he did everything as it was planned, he was calm and focused all way through and I loved being in the ring with him. WOW I am still on cloud nine. I am so proud of my Hero!

My English friend Karen helped me throughout the day and having a day with her was super special. It meant a lot to me, to have her by my side, when Helle couldn't be here.

It really has been an amazing day! I have had a great time.

Hero's performance was - of course - the hightlight, but I also met up with new and old friends from all over Europe.

I had no less than 2 Blip Meets! How cool is that??!! I met with Feathers and later I also met with HildasRose and BlackTulip. All great people and I loved to be able to meet them in person.

Ohhh and my friend Jules was there to cheer us on! It was good to see her and fun to see her be a big BGT star here in England. She is such a great person and her success is well deserved. I am happy for her and proud of her. 

Dog walk by the canal, when we came back to the hotel and now I have 3 very tired boys! (and an equally tired dog owner ;-) )

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Pictures: 

Top right: Hero performing to 'The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo soundtrack'

Top left: Blipmeet with Rose and BlackTulip

Bottom right: Jules and I with Hero and Matisse.

Bottom middle: Hero performing.

Bottom left: Blipmeet with Feathers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.