Celebrations

Gosh what a long day!

We left Crufts yesterday afternoon. Drove to Harwich. Went on board the ferry at 10 pm.

We arrived to Hoek van Holland at 8 am, took the dogs for a walk and started our journey up north.

We had 2 or 3 stops and the traffic was good. All in a ll a very smooth journey. 

We stopped at McDonalds for lunch and Hero had his well deserved Cheese Burger to celebrate his amazing Crufts performance. Gollum and Biscuit got to share one and Gollum says he is sorry he accidentally ate Biscuit's half of the meat! He says Biscuit should eat faster, if he does not want to share...

The ferry from Puttgarden in Germany to Rødby in Denmark at about 5 pm.

Arrival at Helle's at 8ish and home at 9 pm.

Home to internet and a bigger screen, which gave me a chance to watch Hero's performance myself and I am as thrilled as I was yesterday. Hero was an absolute star. I am so proud of him.

You can see his performance here: https://youtu.be/GXYd8jFx7OU?t=5h4m3s 

Bedtime ASAP - I am so tired that it makes me feel sick.

Night night Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.