Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Sunny Madrid Sunday

Breakfast of cafe con leche con churros. We walked to El Retiro Park and beyond it to the book fair. Meandered back to our own area and returned to a restaurant of a few visits ago for a very good value menu del dia. The entertainment was provided by a young Spanish man who, while having his lunch, showed the staff and some clients a selection of bags he was selling. He was obviously known and a regular and I think he got a few orders which he'll return with next Sunday. I kept my eyes firmly downwards so as not to be tempted because I could sell him a few! See link below **
We're now having a wee break back in the Hostal before going out for another wander. Just caught the terrible news on Ankara. It just never stops.

** I just looked at my blip of one year ago and it was all about bags! https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2023051885740558289

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.