Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

What's the scoop?

This afternoon brought a slightly longer reprieve from the squalls.  Seriously, some of those gusts of wind... watching the trees whipping around outside the house, makes me take a deep breath.  

Anyway, I missed the neighborhood St. Patrick's Day Parade, once again.  I could hear the bagpipes and drums thumping along but I was still in my pjs having coffee and I was not about to run out in the squall to take pix, there are limits to my blip commitment.  :-)

So instead a scene from N. Williams, haven't been up here for a few weeks. There's a new and fairly decent vintage/thrift store that I like to check in on every so often, but there were no finds today.  I did photograph the latest on the sad old building on N. Fargo St. that I've been documenting since last year, it's still there, just barely, and now surrounded by brand new apartment buildings - see extra.  So I guess that's the scoop for today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.