Gitama's World

By Gitama

Sunrise @ Caves Beach...a De Ja Vu.....

....As I was writing the title to this blip I had a strange feeling that I had written it before even though I knew I hadn't......spooky.

This morning Jen the Hounds and I woke up the sparrows and drove to Caves beach...whapped out the steel wool and decided to do some more spinning as the sun was rising. There were some rather spectacular results.......(I think Jen might post another) but I rather liked this ...more 
elegant one.......with that beautiful sky behind.

We were busy little bees all over the place snapping happily away witnessing the opalescent colours blooming in the sky and reflecting in the wet sand..just exquisite...happy as clams.
There are a few pics I could post tonight.......the other I am posting is from the other side of the cave...waves bursting in front of the rising sun.........I thought it rather lovely.

I had my camera on a manual focus setting...I had been fluffing around with something the day before and had forgot to change it back...perhaps it was too early in the morning for me to find out the problem and the waves were so loud I really didn't notice that my camera didn't beep. I was gutted when I found out...most of my pics were out of focus........there were a few I could salvage...bonus...I had a blip.

I am now home.......just.......such a wonderful reception from my little family......gotta love that..'I really missed you Nanny'.
I had a most fabulous time..so much fun.......thanks Jen it really was awesome........you come my place next. 

I reckon this sums us up a bit Jen........hahahaha.

“It is more fun to talk with someone who doesn't use long, difficult words but rather short, easy words like "What about lunch?” 
― 
A.A. Milne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.