Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

A 1, 2, or even 4 Disaronno Day!

First day new job at Mountain Warehouse. Heaven's above! Who knew hiking boots could be so complicated, and don't get me started on waterproof coats!
My head is spinning with hydrostatic tests, BPA's and 1000 times brushed microfleeces! Not to mention the computerised till, the most evil money machine since Arkwrights!
However, it has been just fabulous, I am going to love it! There is so much to do and so much to learn. The manageress is great and had enough confidence in me to leave me in charge of the shop on a few occasions! On my first day!
So I need to calm the spinning head which will call for an amaretto or 4. Or maybe just pass the bottle and a straw!

Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.