Ready to launch

It was a glorious afternoon in terms of crisp brightness and general sunniness. I got work out of the way in time to stick my nose out an take a trip to Dollymount. I'd originally though of blipping some wide-angle views from the clubhouse in St Anne's gold club, and took a few shots there anyway. But there was a biting wind and my fingers quickly began to seize up.

Still, I couldn't just admit defeat and head home, so I braved the elements some more and drove onto the beach. I'd seen some kites in the sky and wondered if anyone could be mad enough to be kite-boarding in the sea on a cold day such as this. It turned out to be kite-boarders alright, but what they were doing was kite-skateboarding on the sand. There was one guy first, he was joined by a mate, and then another guy arrived to give the second guy a hand. It was quite a struggle to get the second kite in the air because of the strong wind, and it took a few attempts before they eventually got it right.

I left them to it and retired back to my heated car interior and came back home for coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.