Blipmeet

Before the official challenge starts too. TMLHere and There and Janny in Nelson had already organised Miffy, Lizellen and myself for a blipmeet before the blipmeet challenge was put out. We met at Isel House which now has a very nice cafe behind it.The library part of the Nelson Museum is behind the house.
What a pleasure to meet up and talk on all sorts of subjects as well as Blipfoto. Have added an extra of TMLHere and There who took a photo of us.Link here.
A quick look round the gardens resulted in my blip including part of the house which you can look around inside for a gold coin donation. Owned by the Nelson City Council it is part of a large park with many very tall trees, some well over 100 years old.
I have added an extra as I am hoping someone can tell me the name of the yellow flowered plant that stands at 2 metres tall and has large leaves. Looks tropical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.