Encore de contre-jour

I was determined not to miss tonight's sunset having not quite caught it at its best last Thursday. I tried hard to time my departure from work for peak blipping on the Meadows on my walk home. I think I did quite well. I hope that you agree.

My day started quite badly after a poor night's sleep, morning sniffles (I was worried I might have caught the lurgy from one of the PhD students), and a cancelled meeting. However, by the end of the day a lot had been achieved. Amongst other things: I nominated a PhD student for an award; two of the PhD students submitted abstracts for a conference in September; and I heard news that a paper that I co-authored in January has been accepted for a conference in Sweden in June (and subsequently will be published in a highly rated information science journal).

Exercise today: walk to work and back 15,808 steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.