madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Afternoon Tea at the Castle!

Met up with Gilesey again to have afternoon tea at Bovey Tracey Castle! We had seen it from the field whilst being with the birds of prey and Gilesey decided to continue her Birthday! The castle is seriously posh - they do valet parking! Only with the state of my car and the fact the seat is nearly touching the steering wheel due to my small height I declined! I have stayed at the castle for a friends wedding and knew it was going to send Gilsey off on an Ohh and Ahh! 
We swear the waiter asked us if we had "Vultures " - we looked at each other in astonishment thinking how did we know we had been bird of prey flying and where the hell did he think we had stuffed the vulture! turns out he meant vouchers! I ask you, as if Gilesey and I are not sooo accustomed to doing Afternoon Tea - we politely said no each time we were asked- and they kept asking - oh the  ignominy! 
Funnily enough they did have a parrot in the next room, once the people there left he started whistling and did a very fine repertoire - thinking he wanted attention I went in to him - nit a whistle, not a peep. Soon as I sat down he started again! Gilesey went next and he did the same to her! But later he got very chatty with a young child! Maybe he also thought we did "Vultures!"
On the drive home we thought we'd get a fine sunset given the sun had come out during the afternoon - we caught it briefly at Merrivale Stone Row - which I have driven past many times without even knowing they were there! So pleased Gilesey has moved down to give me a guided tour of Dartmoor! 
I've put a few more on Flickr of our doggy bag in the shape of a foil swan and the gorgeous reflections within the castle - am seriously exhausted taking and developing photos and think a blip break is on the cards!!Can't resist taking photos but after looking at them too tired to do anything else! Plus I'm missing what other blippers are doing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.