Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Some Days...

all I can do is watch television or sleep.  I have been venturing out of the house for an hour or two about every other day this week.  The off days I am out of gas.  It's been just over a month since my devastating fall.  I went for a brain CT scan today.  I am extremely concerned that the subdural hematoma (blood on my brain) has not subsided...or maybe has even expanded.


I will see my neurosurgeon or the first time on Friday.

I am still suffering from a kind of vertigo when I lay down.  I can't bend over or tilt my head back to use eye drops because of this brain blur.  Headaches, head pain and neck pain are almost hourly occurrences and last half a day or longer. I now walk with a cane.

But I am not throwing in the towel.  I will continue to do my best to take care of myself.  Wish me luck on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.