Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Just The Beginning

You know it's definitely spring when the buds start appearing on the cactus.  This is my grizzly prickly pear.  Most of the small, sharp blobs on the edges of the cactus are early flower buds.  But the singular, slightly larger blob in the center of the photo is actually the beginning growth of a new pad. There are buds on several other super succulents in my yard, too, including one which has never bloomed before.  That's pretty exciting!

You've got a bunch of cactus flowers in your future, my friends!

--------------------------------------------------------
I'm scheduled to have a minor surgical procedure early next week; of all things, on my two big toes.  Walking for a couple of days might be dicey.  But, hey, ain't that the way it goes?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.