Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Spring Cleanup

I had a lot of things around the yard and the 'beyond the wall' property which needed weeding, trimming and general picking up of stuff which blew in during the winter.  So it was time.  I bit the bullet and hired someone to do all of that for me.

The 'beyond the wall' property is the biggest pain in the neck.  That's the slope behind my house which grows weeds the size of trees and plants that grow out of control.  The tree being de-limbed is not actually on my property, it's on my neighbor's.  But it was hanging over the sidewalk below and I knew he'd get a warning for it.  He's in his 90's and Elaine, his wife, died about a year ago.  I figured since I had guys coming to work for me, I'd go ahead and take care of his property, too.

So far,  yard and carpets cleaned and windows washed. Onward and upward!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.