Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Spring Cleanup

This is John "pruning" a prickly pear cactus which was overgrown for the space. The other guy was cutting out a boatload of dead branches in the Texas ranger. I had given him the list of what I had planned but he brought a big crew so I added stuff for them to do.

Workmen continued to arrive throughout the morning.  My water guy, Mark, installed the reverse osmosis (RO) so now I have filtered drinking water again.  Then the garage door man fixed the light, replaced a spring and lubricated everything.  When I walked back into the kitchen the floor was covered with water.  It was coming from underneath the refrigerator. Mark returned and replaced the faulty valve he had used.

My handyman is coming in a few days to install and repair another boatload full of stuff.  Ah...home ownership can really be a pain in the butt sometimes.  But it's mine, all mine...and the bank's.

By the way, in the photo you can see (from L-R) a Monstrous cactus, two mammallaria, a golden barrel, the grizzly prickly pear and a golden torch cactus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.