Funny man on the lamp post

I needed a laugh. Beware a short rant is about to start. Microsoft has driven me crazy of the past couple of days. I'd prefer if they just said "we don't care, we're not going to fix it, it's not important to us".

It's the reading through on their support site and forums of fixes and sometimes features for various versions of the software I'm wrestling with, that don't work, or haven't been fixed, or simply don't exist.

I'm slightly comforted knowing the guy I was emailing for ideas has had a similar experience. Stop pretending you care Microsoft.

I turned to a google product to get me out of a tight spot. It has a slightly better score card, but only just. We'll see.

Bring on the funny man, even if he is only on a lamp post.

Anyway, that's enough of that. I'm out on a good deed tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.