Meet Arthur...

I had a bit of a lie in this morning & when I did surface I got ready & went down the town to get two watch batteries fitted. After much hassle parking I bumped into Sarah W who I haven't seen since I left work. She was just working her last day. She had been made redundant from Ringway Jacobs (our old company) but she was moving onto work for Bucks County.. we had a hug & off I set to the watch shop where I met this chap who said Hello Mr Crawford How are you doin' boyo ? I looked at him blankly & then I realised that it was my Welsh English teacher  Arthur from my school days - 42 years ago. He looked very well & I persuaded  him to pose for a picture or two in the watch shop. We had a chat & parted company promising to meet up in 42 years time !!

From  there I went to ASDA where I collected the wine order. C's Prosecco was on an offer of 6 bottles for £25. So I collected 12 for her & 6 Shiraz for me. Home then to do a few jobs. Did some odd bits of filling & touching up the paintwork & then put the new net curtains up at the upstairs bay window. Then into the study where I painted the window sill & radiator once. Hopefully I can do them again tonight. More sorting out & chucking out. Both rooms now looking fresh & clean....just waiting for Stephen to sort out the radiator & some cutains & lamp shades....whew !

 Maybe start the breakfast room Monday - we will see.

Hope your week has been productive - I know mine has. 

Enjoy your weekends all.

A cold & dull day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.