Dying Rose

I bought some roses well over a week ago and they are still going - not at their best, true, but beautiful in their way.  Using diffused window light and a ring flash, I photographed a group of three and then one single.  I then played around with  a mixture of filters in Camera Raw and Nik Colour Pro. I'm not exactly sure the path that lead to this image but I like the end result; a colour option added as an extra.

I was at another briefing for the forthcoming Waddesdon season - it's all very exciting and we got a chance to look round the House.  There is a clever piece of high tech when the valuable Savonerie carpet in the Red Drawing Room has been copied using high resolution photos onto a mat - known as an i-mat.  This means that it can be walked on but looks as if it's the original.  Clever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.