RIP Corrie

A sad day. I came downstairs this morning to find our dog paralysed. Her eyes were moving but she was clearly close to the end.  We called the vet to put her out of any discomfort.  Corrie was almost 14 years old - a good age for a border collie - and has been an amazing dog; we shall miss her.

I clearly didn't take this photo today but hope I will be forgiven.  She is difficult to photograph but I did manage a few decent ones of her whilst at the end of my snowdrop session just over a week ago.  Corrie had settled down to patiently wait for me to finish. (She never grumbled about how long I was taking!) I looked over at her and the light was good so I pointed the camera in her direction.  I couldn't call her to get her to look at me as she would have moved.  So, for her, it's a very good likeness.

Just to help us feel better, the vet's bill for call out and injection will be almost £200!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.