Visiting Time

I visited my mother again today. She has been very ill this week and is, in fact, not out of the proverbial woods yet. When I visited on Monday she was really ill and we didn't get to talk at all. She then asked if I would come again soon as she wanted to talk to me. She had another bad episode yesterday so I went there today.
Mum had perked up a bit and we had a pleasant chat about this, that and the other.

My brother and I have at last got some funding sorted out and have signed everything so mum can stay in that care home. It's complicated and if she is there for a long time it will cause other issues; we'll sort it though somehow.

After the drive home, which wasn't too busy, we have been to dinner with a friend who moved house recently. Lovely meal. I hope tomorrow is a bit warmer as today has been very cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.