Capital adventures

By marchmont

Viola

A day off, but it didn't feel like that. 

The day started standing outside the Manor again, waiting for a carer.  However, I left with lighter shoulders as I think this time we have sorted something out with my mum agreeing to a package.  It will make life so much better.  Home to make a few phone calls to update folk and to fall out with my travel insurance company. I do not like being penalised when a procedure to check whether or not there is a medical problem proves there is not a medical problem. 

Then to Straiton to buy presents and M&S meals for me, and the folks.  At least they can drink the wine if all else fails.  And the windscreen wiper was replaced.  I was a bit worry I'd find L sitting on the doorstep waiting for me but I was just in time. Phew!

We had a good evening in, Chinese carry out and watching 'The Dressmaker', and ordering a  taxi for 7.15.  Early start tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.